Balancing Lifting and BJJ - Maximizing Recovery

Intro

Before I begin my detailed rant, I want to know how to maximize my recovery so I can gain strength, improve my bjj game and conditioning, and potentially lose weight.

I have been training no gi Brazilian jiu jitsu for about three months. I have about a three and a half month period between graduating high school and college in which I plan on training bjj as well as lifting and doing a little bit of conditioning. I will be working as well.

I train bjj on Monday and Wednesday. It usually includes 15-20 minutes of live sparring.

Lifting

Here are my current stats.

5â??10
190 lbs
105x3x5 military press
135x4,4,3 bench press
~6 pull ups
185x5 front squat
Deadlift not testedâ?¦ likely around 315x3
Still working on power clean formâ?¦ around 155x5

My ideal stats mid-September would be:

175 lbs
135x3x5 military press
165x3x5 bench press
10 pull ups (at least)
225x3x5 front squat
365x5 deadlift
205 power clean

I have been tapering back into lifting this week. I went to the gym three days - Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Monday and Friday were upper body days and Wednesday was leg day. I am incredibly sore, but I know that it will subside over time and I am looking into a good mobility program to keep my flexibility and recovery up.

For upper body training, I start with 3 sets of heavy pressing, and then go into a superset with higher reps (ie military press and pull ups or dumbbell bench and 1 arm dumbbell rows). I try to focus on volume and my upper back and forearms after the heavy pressing sets.

For lower body training I’ll do a big movement then hit a few smaller movements or plyometrics to be build power and be efficient. For example, my workout on Wednesday was:
Power clean supersetted with 1 leg box jumps
Front squat supersetted with tuck jumps
1 leg hip thrusts supersetted with leg curls, 1 leg calf raisers, and decline crunches
Agility ladder drills with leg lift holds