T Nation

Baffled Lack of Six Pack

Not to seem new to the workout community but this problem has been harassing me for years now.
I have been working out with great results for a good 4 years. I train hard everyday for about 2 hours and always dedicate a nice portion of my workout to my abs. However, 4 years of working out have still yet to produce me a six pack. To give some background on my body type: I'm 6'2 and only weigh 155 lbs. I've had many reliable people watch me perform my abs routine (which I frequently update to reduce muscle memory) and all agree I am perfect in form. I have tried performing several advanced ab workout techniques. Yet 4 years later I still remain sex-pack less... Can anybody help me solve this??

Please tell me you’re kidding?

Troll.

Really bad troll job. “I’m 6’2” and weigh 155lbs and trained for 4 years and don’t have abs".

I’m calling bullshit.

LOL just nocticed the last part of the troll’s last sentence “still SEX-pack less”.

[quote]mcdan wrote:
Not to seem new to the workout community but this problem has been harassing me for years now.
I have been working out with great results for a good 4 years. I train hard everyday for about 2 hours and always dedicate a nice portion of my workout to my abs. However, 4 years of working out have still yet to produce me a six pack. To give some background on my body type: I’m 6’2 and only weigh 155 lbs. I’ve had many reliable people watch me perform my abs routine (which I frequently update to reduce muscle memory) and all agree I am perfect in form. I have tried performing several advanced ab workout techniques. Yet 4 years later I still remain sex-pack less… Can anybody help me solve this??[/quote]

6’2 @ 155? I’m 6’2 @ 190 and decently skinny… I can’t imagine 150…

Anyways… i would probably place the blame on your diet. Maybe your not eating enough to gain muscle… What’s your diet like?

trolls can’t get sex-packs.