Back to the Iron

hey

im a newbie to this forum but ive been lifting for about 2 years. im now 19.

i play rugby and was training pretty hard for the last 2 years until i had a string of injuries which have kept me on the sideline for nearly a year. ive recoverd now and want to start back into training hard.

im currently about 21 stone, 6 ft. max bench at the moment is 90-100kg (but it was 130kg)… and max squat at the moment is 165-175kg (have touched 215 when i was training).

my goals are basically strength related… would like to be back benching 130kg or more asap and the same with squat. i would also like to develop more explosive power for tackling people and scrumaging. i am not too worried about weight… would like to dip under 20 stone but i need to keep the weight up for rugby. just aslong as i can run for 80 mins… at the moment im struggling to do 45min.

my plan at the minute is to train on the free weights monday to thursday, rest friday, play a match on saturday and do something light on a sunday. i also have rugby training on tuesday and thursdays so this is where i will get all my cardio from. i plan to eat a high protein diet 4-5 times a day but may increase carbs on thursday and friday to provide energy for match on saturday.

i am able to train either early morning eg 8am or night around 7pm. which time is better?

i am also going to take Maximuscles Promax protein shake and La Muscles Norateen II.

Is anyone in the same boat as me? and is their anything i am doing wrong or should i completly change my thinking?

thanks for any replys…

Hi mate. Do you have a workout already or are you looking for something? Sounds like the big compound movements are for you maybe with some variations.

HIIT for speed too.

Have you purchased your Norateen II yet? If not check out Alpha Male instead. Also check out the Biotest protein powders.