Back Snaps from Deadlifts

I’ve been Powerlifting for 3 years now straight, got pretty strong and confident in my lifts. But just so often (3 times now in the past 3 years). I tweak my back with deadlifting. January 2014 was the worst, took me 6 weeks to recover fully. After 4 weeks orso I could squat and pull sumo, no problems there.
But just yesterday I snapped my back up again during deadlifts, not nearly as nasty like last year (can still walk, carry etc.), but still.

I’m thinking this is all part off the game, every just so often whilst pushing yourself something has got to give, or am I wrong?
I also read an interview with Klokov and he said that everyone he knows who is serious about lifting has some back problem (hernias).

I was just wondering wat are the more expereinced lifters opinions about this and how many times do you tweak your backs, if ever?

[quote]Cobblepot wrote:
I’ve been Powerlifting for 3 years now straight, got pretty strong and confident in my lifts. But just so often (3 times now in the past 3 years). I tweak my back with deadlifting. January 2014 was the worst, took me 6 weeks to recover fully. After 4 weeks orso I could squat and pull sumo, no problems there.
But just yesterday I snapped my back up again during deadlifts, not nearly as nasty like last year (can still walk, carry etc.), but still.

I’m thinking this is all part off the game, every just so often whilst pushing yourself something has got to give, or am I wrong?
I also read an interview with Klokov and he said that everyone he knows who is serious about lifting has some back problem (hernias).

I was just wondering wat are the more expereinced lifters opinions about this and how many times do you tweak your backs, if ever?[/quote]

I don’t have any problems deadlifting, but I do have issues with benching.

Whenever I start approaching/hitting PR’s on bench, I inevitably jack my (right) shoulder up. Last year I did a number on it, and didn’t do any pressing for 10 weeks.