Back Rounding on The Deadlift

I have been training the oly lifts for the last 2 months and my coach decided to throw a few deadlifts in. Thought this would be the best place to get some feedback on my form and technique

I round my upper back when lifting. I’m looking to find out what I can do to work on this weak spot.

In general, I feel it’s a rather bad DL. Would greatly appreciate feedback and advice on how to nail this.

Thanks in advance

[quote]ChongLordUno wrote:
I have been training the oly lifts for the last 2 months and my coach decided to throw a few deadlifts in. Thought this would be the best place to get some feedback on my form and technique

I round my upper back when lifting. I’m looking to find out what I can do to work on this weak spot.

In general, I feel it’s a rather bad DL. Would greatly appreciate feedback and advice on how to nail this.

Thanks in advance

Im not an expert but to be honest I have no idea why that man is telling you to put your shoulders over the bar. I trust anything Dave Tate says and he always says to put your shoulders behind the bar.

Thanks in advance

Glasgow city barbell? Should get wullie to teach you to deadlift, he has a nice dead! But yeah shoulders behind the bar man!

[quote]Bailey H wrote:
Im not an expert but to be honest I have no idea why that man is telling you to put your shoulders over the bar. I trust anything Dave Tate says and he always says to put your shoulders behind the bar.[/quote]

Haha I’m surprised you understood his accent

[quote]TamC wrote:
Glasgow city barbell? Should get wullie to teach you to deadlift, he has a nice dead! But yeah shoulders behind the bar man! [/quote]

Alright Tam.

It’s not GBC however the same facility that they use. I know Wullie and the rest of the boys. Great guys and strong to boot!

[quote]TamC wrote:
Glasgow city barbell? Should get wullie to teach you to deadlift, he has a nice dead! But yeah shoulders behind the bar man! [/quote]

Alright Tam.