Back Overtraining?

First of all, I’d like to say hello to everyone this being my first post on T-Nation.

I’ve been training seriously for 6 months now(had some previous unsuccessful tries in my teens, I’m 22 now for the record), started at 67 kg at a height of 1.81m, and reached 74 kg…so 7 kg in half a year, fairly decent in my opinion. Now, the reason I’ve made this post is to get some feedback on the following back workout:

for lats:
3x pull-ups
3x chin-ups
3x dumbbell rows

middle back:
3x low rows
3x t-bar rows

lower back:
3x deadlifts

traps:
3x dumbbell shrugs
3x barbell shrugs

• bicep exercises(since I do back+biceps on that particular day)

What I’m afraid of is overtraining my back, since I’ve seen a lot of workouts on various sites, T Nation included, that incorporate 5 maybe 6 exercises total…so, are 3 exercises for the lats in the same day too much? any modification I should make to this workout?I know overtraining is something specific to each person, thing is, I can do the above workout without feeling overly fatigued…my back also is a bit underdeveloped compared to my chest, I have rounded shoulders too, reason for this “large” workout. That’s about it, any input is welcomed :slight_smile:

Why would this be overtraining? I’ve done way more work than this before. Just eat and sleep. Just make sure your back work counts. The disparity between your front and back could likely be due to poor MMC. Work on that.

[quote]dutzu wrote:
First of all, I’d like to say hello to everyone this being my first post on T-Nation.

I’ve been training seriously for 6 months now(had some previous unsuccessful tries in my teens, I’m 22 now for the record), started at 67 kg at a height of 1.81m, and reached 74 kg…so 7 kg in half a year, fairly decent in my opinion. Now, the reason I’ve made this post is to get some feedback on the following back workout:

for lats:
3x pull-ups
3x chin-ups
3x dumbbell rows

middle back:
3x low rows
3x t-bar rows

lower back: