Back in the saddle

Hey Everyone!

I’m relatively new to T-Nation.
I had a friend tell me about the site and I decided to join because I’m getting back into lifting and such.
I’ve been working out (off and on) since I was 18 and now I’m 25.
Over the last year or so I’ve been struggling with finding steady employment so my gym time had been really hurt by my lack of finances (which I know isn’t an excuse).

Well, all that has changed and I’m getting back into the gym with this next paycheck.
This time, It’s not going to be an off and on again situation, see, I have plans to hit the gym really hard in hopes of competing in a bodybuilding competition before 2014.
The next competition is around March but I’m not sure I’ll be where I want to be by then.
We’ll see.

Anyway, I thought I’d introduce myself and I can’t wait to attack working out again!

Welcome and good luck!

Welcome aboard. Great that you’re getting on track with a goal. This is definitely the place to learn, find encouragement, and just trade thoughts with like minded (for the most part -lol) people.

There are certainly a good number of competitors on board these days, so you’ll find no lack of information once you’re ready to dial it all in!

S

Appreciate the support guys!
I’m thinking about posting my routine on here for some feedback. Should I post it in this thread or make a new one?

Welcome.

This thread is fine. Keep up the hard work and consistency and you’ll see results in no time.

Thanks guys!

Here’s what my plan is, I’m welcome to some input…

Day 1:

Chest -

Bench Press

Incline Press

Pull-Overs

(4 sets of 8-12 reps each)

Back -

Bent-Over Rows (4 sets, 8-12 reps)

Deadlifts (3 sets 10 reps, 6 reps, 4 reps)

Day 2:

Shoulders

Push-Press (3 sets 6, 4, 2 reps)

Heavy Upright Rows (3 sets 10, 6, 4 reps)

Dumbbells Lateral Raises (4 sets 8-12reps)

Upper Arms

Standing Barbell Curl (4 sets, 8-12 reps)

Seated Dumbbell Curls (4 sets, 8-12 reps)

Close-Grip Bench (4 sets, 8-12 reps)