Back After Long Absence

Hey everyone,

I’ve been visiting the site for a few years and was a somewhat frequent poster on the forums in 2003-early 2004, but since moving to Colorado in March, have fallen off the wagon.

My workouts were inconsistent and for every good week, I’d have 2-3 bad weeks where I wouldn’t get to the gym. I thought I’d never be one of those people to use work as an excuse, but there I was, blaming my job. Sure, my schedule is hectic (I work a lot of split shifts and many 10-12 hour days as a newspaper reporter), but I could’ve found the time to workout, I just chose not to.

After looking at myself in the mirror the other day, I realized that I had let myself get terribly out of shape. My arms, chest and legs have shrunk, and for the first time in my life, I have a bit of a belly. Now, I was never “huge” or “ripped,” but I was around 10-12% bodyfat and had decent size.

I can’t believe how fast I’ve faded. Now I’m ready to do something about it. I saw CW’s Total Body Training program and immediately that struck me as something I could do. It’s perfect for me, as it only requires 3 days of lifting, which I can manage with my work schedule.

I plan on starting this program in 1-2 weeks, as I’m going to spend this week and next week just working on getting back into the habit of going to the gym and re-testing myself on all of my lifts so I’ll know what weights to start with when I begin TBT in January.

I’ll keep everyone up-to-date on my progress and let you know how it goes.

I’m excited to get back into the groove and ready to stop feeling bad about myself and my image.

-Djwlfpack

Good luck to you! I too have started back training (several months ago) after a three year layoff!

Let us know how it goes. Don’t hesitate to ask questions.

Crowbar

Good to see you back. You’ll love CW’s stuff. I’ve been using his programs exclusively for the past several months and am happy with my progress.