Aussies Help Me Out!

Ok, so Im going to graduate with a BEng(Hons) in Electronic and Communications Engineering this July, I have applied to a number of the top business schools in England for a Masters in Finance, but I would also like to experience studying in Australia.

I’ve researched alot of Aussie uni’s and I liked the courses offered at the University of Sydney, UTS and Macquarie University

However Macquarie Uni only takes people with minimum 2 years work experience, so as I am a fresh graduate that basically rules me out,

So which uni would you recommend - UTS or University of Sydney?

Could any of you tell me about life in general and student life in Sydney, pro’s and cons of both the uni’s mentioned above, their reputation in Australia etc

Any info would be much appreciated!

Cheers

Nik

Both of them have an exceptional reputation. University of Sydney has a massive campus and is fairly high end. Most of my friends who went there studied law, business and economics. As your doing a technical degree my understanding would be that UTS would have greater flexibility in courses and what not.

Both have a high reputation.

Sydney has a beautiful campus, lots of grass, trees, old buildings.

UTS is a tall, brown building with a bit of concrete on the same block.

I went to UTS for a semester and the location bummed me out somewhat. I also didn’t see any chicks.

UTS has fewer pubs and far fewer females than Sydney. Sydney is considered to be the best Uni in Australia so if you can get in, go for it.

Cheer’s for the replies guys. I should get into both the uni’s, but as far as my course is concerned as one of you said UTS offers better flexibilty and has a better reputation.

I will consider what you fella’s have said about both the uni’s and make a final decision when the time comes.

Thanks once again for your help.