T Nation

ATD Stand Alone to Cycle?

I have just ran a stand alone ATD cycle for 4 weeks just out of curiosity really didnt gain much as expected and libido is destroyed.

I'd like to run a megavol cycle (20mg daily) which is a superdrol clone for 4 weeks but Im guessing if the ATD has been suppressing my estrogen and I then run a dry cycle suppressing my estrogen even more.....not great.

My question is how long should I wait to run my cycle? My usual protocol would be 4 week cycle, 4 week pct, 2 months nothing. Repeat but my knowledge of running a cycle straight after an AI isnt great I get the feeling I should let my hormones normalise?

My stats are: Approx 200lbs
6 foot
25 YO

I have been training for 7 years mostly to supplement sports. My goal is to gain an extra 14lbs staying athletic. Ive run megavol twice before and a tren clone twice.

Thanks

Why do you europeans use prohormones? do you realize how lucky you are to have as much access to aas as you have?

You expected to gain something? And I agree, AAS are safer, more widely studied, healthier and legal for you. There is no reason to be messing with this other stuff, IMO.

I could probably get "the real thing" but I dont really want to deal with the people.

No I didnt expect much from ATD it was just an experiment as I had not planned to run a cycle.

Am I wrong in thinking that megavol doesnt need to convert so it isnt a prohormone which does? I know what you mean about not as widely studied though.....its a fair point.

Any answers to my question on suppressing estrogen with an AI then going onto a cycle? I would be grateful. I know its ass about tit but thats just how it is.

Ta

You're probably right that is not a prohormone and is itself an active compound.

Are you saying you're worried about going straight into a "cycle" after your "cycle" of an over the counter "AI"? I think you'll be fine but i guess you could wait 4 weeks just to be super safe.