Aromatase Inhibitors Gave Me PMDD Symptoms, a More Severe Form of PMS

I know many, many men who are on TRT take AIs. Doctors out there prescribe them right off the bat or freak out when E2 readings are “high.” I am no expert and have no credentials to tell anyone what to take or how to feel better, but this is just from my own personal experience that I would like to share because it was the scariest, most unpleasant months of my life. I listened to too many people while I was on T who said AIs are a must, and I crashed my E2 with .25mg twice a week. After my E2 came back up, Zinc knocked it right back down and I went through low E2 again, likely from not being fully recovered yet even though I was feeling better (I was unaware at the time tha Zinc caused an anti aromatase effect).

About 3 weeks into my 2nd crash, my nerves started tingling, my brain felt like I was going mad, anxiety was 10000x what I’ve ever felt before and I already have anxiety, fatigue was extreme, was having vivid dreams and nightmares on a daily basis, yet I was having many days where I was going hours of feeling “normal,” then crashing back down.Up and down up and down. It was a living hell. I even got tested for multiple sclerosis because my nerves had that numb feeling and I was having memory lapses. I came to learn all of this was simply from putting my estrogen through the ringer, and I needed patience to let things stabilize.