T Nation

Arms/Hands Numbness and Tingling

Hey everyone my arms and hands feel like there numb, sore, tight, and they fatigue very fast, They also fall asleep very quickly its almost like im not getting anyblood flow to them. Im a Plumber so when im installing faucets my arms and fingers get fatigued very quickly and its hard to work! Im not sure whats causing this and i have tryed to find answers online. Im on Cycle Test-e 500 mg a week with var 60 mg ED, and started takeing Deca at 200 mg once a week for joint pain, this problem was happening before i started Deca. Anybody have any ideas?

First thing to come to my mind is blood flow. Or carpal tunnel syndrome.

So the gear is causing carpal tunnel syndrome because i never had this problem before?

Could also be a pinched nerve in your shoulder but its unlikely if its happening to both. I’ve got severe cramping from Var

1 Like

Im pretty sure its not a pinched nerve could my arms be overworked from lack of sleep or fatigue?

Carpal tunnel is known for hand/finger numbness but not arms. I’d get it checked out.

Have you done labs lately? Cbc and thyroid?

Are you running an AI? It sounds like your estrogen is high, causing you to hold on to a bunch of water in your muscles, which I believe pinched nerves and cuts off circulation to some degree. This happens to me every cycle, esp with D-bol + testosterone.

1 Like

No i am not running an AI, it is not neede my hormone levels are well balanced

If it is carpal tunnel then it’s a 5 min (or less) procedure that can be done under local anesthesia. I’m in the ortho field and if your hands are numb you should get them checked out asap. Though it’s likely not a big deal, I’ve seen people wait too long and have major problems that could have easily been fixed earlier.