T Nation

Arimidex or Nolvadex During Cycle?

Hi there! Im a beginner so please be patient!

Weight : 141.096 lbs
Height: 5.6
Fat:16%

My first cycle was winstrol and testosterone. Started October 8 and finish november 3 then took a week off and now im on a sustaplex and Testosterone Cypionate. During the last weeks i have been experience some Itching, sensitive and tenderness in my nipples. This week i have notice my nipple are more hard, more puffy and a little bigger than usual and have a little pain in the right nipple. Yesterday i bought arimidex(anastrozole) and took 0.5mg EOD. Today went to de drugstore and have some tamoxifen (nolvadex, very lucky to have one box) . My question is do i have to take nolvadex too? or take only nolvadex or only arimidex? Second question is the dosage of both medications. Thanks for the support, and sorry for my english im from South America,Peru things here are more difficult to get,buy.

Franco

If you take both, you’re likely to crash your E2. Personally I would take nolvadex at 20 mg/day to start then increase your dose if needed. If you do increase split it over the day. Half in the morning, half at night

Arimidex is an Aromatase Inhibitor(AI) type drug and Nolvadex is a Selective estrogen receptor modulators(SERM)… of the two AI’s are stronger at treating estrogen related issues than SERMS
The best thing to take for gynecomastia related issue (puffy large nipples) is a different AI type drug called Letrozole(Femara)… it is similar to Arimidex but stronger… and it can reverse gynecomastia by taking 2mg every day until nipples go down… then after that you keep dose to .5mg EOD for the rest of your cycle

It really depends on how sensitive you are to aromatising drugs and how much you’re taking. Like the guys above said, start with nolvadex and take others if needed.

The latest fad on this forum is 20mg of Nolvadex every day.