T Nation

Are Those Good Exercises for TBT ?

Hello,

I've been training for 4months so I am a newbie.
I am doing total body training. Currently I am trying to design exercises scheme for one of the CW plans.

I would like to follow his advice to choose 2 sets of 6 exercises to train whole body (days A and B).

Here are my initial picks :

A :
bench press
pull downs

Squat
Standing calf raises

Seated military presses
Barbell curls (*)

B:
dips
chins (or variations as I am too weak to do many of them)

different kind of squat
one leg calf standing calf raises

Standing military presses (**)
dumbbell curls (***)

Now I have a few questions

a)do you see any better exercises than barbell curls to add to previous five ? I would like to avoid isolation movements but I cant see what I can add instead and training with only 5 is a little to short

b)any idea for other deltoitds compound exercise instead of military presses (standing/seated is not much variety I think).

c)I plan to do ex's in pairs like I wrote them (set of first one, rest, set of second one etc); is there any better way to pair them ?

d)do you see any other ways to improve for these selection of movements (I cant do olimpic lifts and such things because I dont have anybody to teach me proper technique and I believe its too easy to screw up). I would like to incorporate dead lift though but I don't see how to do it properly.

Any help is much appreciated :slightly_smiling:

Id do a DL variation on day B instead of another squat.Then On that day you could knock out the second day of curling and isolate the quads instead. For the sholders various raises on one of the days would do you some good hitting the varied heads of the delt instead of all mainly focused on the front

Phill

I second the suggestion of deadlifts instead of another squat.

You could do pull-overs instead of one of the military presses.