T Nation

Are Oral Steroids Really That Bad?

Hi I am new to this so looking for some solid advice. Here is a brief description of my story. I tried my first cycle about a month ago, I bought a lean mass cycle online. I have a phobia of needles but was able to get over in and took the plunge. My first shot went fine (quad) but the PIP I experienced was awful. After the second shot in my other quad I got a rash all round the injection site but decided to man it out and ignore it. Had no problems with my glute injections (using a 1/2" slin pin). So the rash was still all round my other quad and decided to go to the doctor they were concerned about it so gave me antibiotics and managed to talk me out of injecting steroids. I came home in a awful mood and binned the gear I had, regrettably. Now I am wanting to try again but thinking maybe a cycle of oral may be better? I am looking from advice from anyone who has done or is doing oral only as I cant be bothered or have the time to keep going to the doctor every time I am worried about an infection. Also I am thinking I may only do 1 maybe 2 cycles is that really that damaging to the body?

Needles suck but you get used to them after a while… My first cycle was really rough as far as my glutes knotting, swelling, and turning red and itchy. It was pretty miserable. I tried a quad shot and the swelling moved down to my knee and I could not walk. I switched to slin needles and tried the quads again. Now I have zero issues. I have a little bit of swelling when i use stuff with longer esthers, but it doesn’t even bother me. I researched why in the world I was swelling and feeling like shit… The muscles aren’t used to having this foreign oil injected into them… It just takes some time man. I dont even pin the glutes anymore… That shit sucked!