Are College Kids Stupid?

Not to rant, but I need to rant to intelligent people. I am a college student who just started training two years ago. I was a fat 220 lbs, got down to 150, now I’ve gained some mass and am at about 175. My problem is that in school I see all these huge guys, who I know drink, eat crappy food, but are still huge. Every morning in the gym while I am doing deadlifts and squats I see huge guys doing every isolated muscle movement ever created by man. And walking by the gym later in the day there is a line to use the one preacher bench. Am I missing some gene or something?? Eating clean and not drinking doesn’t seem to be working. Well, it is, but yeah, sorry to rant.

yes they are.

I hate to break it to you but there’s this thing called genetics. It’ll catch up to them, don’t worry.

[quote]T-Smith wrote:
Not to rant, but I need to rant to intelligent people. I am a college student who just started training two years ago. I was a fat 220 lbs, got down to 150, now I’ve gained some mass and am at about 175. My problem is that in school I see all these huge guys, who I know drink, eat crappy food, but are still huge. Every morning in the gym while I am doing deadlifts and squats I see huge guys doing every isolated muscle movement ever created by man. And walking by the gym later in the day there is a line to use the one preacher bench. Am I missing some gene or something?? Eating clean and not drinking doesn’t seem to be working. Well, it is, but yeah, sorry to rant. [/quote]

Who’s the stupid one?