Arching of the Back? Squat Technique?

Could over arching of the back lead to back problems in the long run? Because ive been lifting for around 2 years and ive noticed in the mornings after a squat day, my back has a dull ache. Its now to the point were ive got this ache all the time but only when my body is in certain positions. Its not the lower back but more where the arch starts, half way up.

And also, when squatting, should you start with the arch before decending? I tend to kick my hips back into the arch and then at the top lock my hips forward out of the arch.

I read that certain people can have issues with back extension. But I don’t remember exactly what it said. I read it on an injury page in the book Strength Training Anatomy 2nd Edition. I can send a better response tonight when I’m home with the book if you want.

At my local gym, I usually see people “locking” their hips forward at the top of the ascent, but I’ve seen some powerlifters stop a bit shy, or at least, that’s how it appears…

Personally, I have a bit of hyperlordosis (excessive curvature in the lumbar spine) that I’ve been trying to work on. When I used to squat, I would injure myself if I tried to “arch hard” in the lower back. I’ve since learned to arch hard in the upper back, and I’ve been without back pain thus far (knock on wood). The other thing I’ve started doing is avoiding complete lock out with knees on ascent. I think that’s been causing me a lot of knee pain, and I’ve read in several places that one should avoid doing this. Anyway, the point to writing all of this was that once I stopped locking out my knees, I also stopped locking out my hips fully. You remain tight and powerful in this position, and it looks exactly like your stance before descent.

“Could over arching of the back lead to back problems in the long run”