Anything Other Supps to Take?

Hello all!

I am new to all of this and just had a few questions that hopefully some of you could help me with.

I am severely overweight and have begun the journey to getting down to a reasonable weight while adding muscle to my frame at the same time. I have always been a pretty beefy person with a lot of muscle mass but I have a lot of fat covering that whole situation right now. I have been working out about 4 times a week in the gym for over a month now and have lost over 20 pounds and I have gotten a lot stronger.

This is what I am taking right now. In the morning when I wake up I take 2 fish oil caps, my One A Day Men’s Health vitamin, an Ester-C 500mg Vitamin C pill, and of course I eat a decent healthy breakfast. Then after dinner I take another 2 fish oil caps and another vitamin C pill. And after my workout I take two servings of EAS 100% Whey Protein with 16 oz. of skim milk. (Sorry, I am about out of it, so I will be ordering Surge soon :wink:

Now I just got my order of HRX in the other day and I plan on starting it tomorrow morning. I am going to start by taking 1 in the morning before breakfast and my other stuff and one later on in the day and I will see how that goes. I am also waiting for my order of Superfood to go through so I can take that in the morning.

Now my question is, is there anything else I should be taking and does it all work well together? Like do I need anything like L-glutamine or something?

Thanks for the help!

I’d say add a little more fish oil, say 2 - 3 caps after every sold meal! & BCAA’s.

Are you low-carbing it? If not, glutamine will probably do little for you.

Hmmm that seems like a lot of fish oil. There aren’t any adverse affects of taking too much fish oil right?

I am trying to cut everything but invariably I am still eating a good many carbs. What exactly does glutatime do for me anyway?