T Nation

Anything else?

First off ill give my stats. 18 yrs old. 5'11" 165lbs. %10bf. I've been lifting for about 4 years now. Use to lift for football but that's over, so now im more into just body building. My diet is in check and im consuming everything i need. Routine is good, however without my diet it wouldnt be. But right now, for supplements, im taking a MRP, a post-workout protein with carbs, and micronized creatine. I am looking for some new supplements to give me an extra edge on building muscle and lean up some. Does anybody have any good suggestions? Thanks

Probably not what you want to hear, but you're more likely to end up spinning your wheels and not changing much if you attempt to gain size and lose fat at the same time. This rarely happens, even in drug assisted lifters. Of course, there are exceptions to this rule, but generally speaking, don't bet on it, supplements or not.

At 165 lbs and 10%, you're already 'relatively' lean. Why not focus on just putting on more size for the time being and worry about 'leaning up some' a little later? At least then you'll be carrying more muscle, which should make it easier to drop some fat. At your height, I'd think you need to put on some size.

I am trying to put on size. I just want to try to remain relatively lean. Im just looking for advice. Im not interested in taking any pro-hormones. I considered tribex but still hesitant. Anyone have any ideas?

How about listening to advice that people give you on the forum rather than discounting out of hand.

If you actually listen and take on board some of the advice that people give you then suprise, suprise you'll probably be closer to your goal.

Thunder's giving you good advice..do yourself a favour search through the photo forum for his pic... you would do well to listen as he really knows his shit.