T Nation

Anyone Use Lynx Grips?

Hey,

Has anyone every tried these grips and any feedback if any. I have never used any gloves or grips before but i am staring to get some issues with callused ripping and xyema (bad spelling)

Thanks for your feedback

Haven't used them but I've heard good things about them give them a try.

I only use them when I forget my gloves. I still prefer gloves but Lynx is pretty good - non-slip and easy to wipe off after work outs.

The material is provides lots of grip. I like using them for pull ups.

if your callouses are ripping off bc theyre rough try shaving them down with a razor. little trick i learned while pole vaulting in hs

I've been using a pair for a while. I've mainly been using them more to thicken up the bar for certain movements and not so much as something to enhance my grip or prevent callus ripping.

Likewise.

I use them very often, have been for the past year and a bit. I still get calluses, but as for thickening the bar and some extra grip they are great.

If you are after extra grip though, use straps instead.

I love using them for back work. I get sick forearm pumps when I use them, especially on chins. I've tried them a bit on pressing movements, but don't like that quite at much, except for machine pressing.

thanks for the feeback, never thougtht of shaving down the calluses. like most, the added thickening of the bar helps as i got long fingers

Hey man:

I have these after Eric Cressey hyped them up in an article of his from way back - they really do their thing in terms of enhancing grip but honestly I have ditched them for now in favour of going back to just raw lifting with liquid chalk -

For true added bar thickness I go with my TylerGrips (I know, sound like an infomercial) but here you go - www.tylergrip.com - to see what I am talking about.