Anyone Started TRT with Subcutaneous Injections?

So as the title suggests, has anyone started their TRT with their first injection being SubQ and continuing that way? I ask because, the labs look good for me now, and i am 6 weeks in. I haven’t felt many effects of treatment other than some morning wood and back acne.

IM seems to give a quicker symptomatic response from the searches, i have no first hand experience with them. I have read a lot of conflicting information about subQ injections with their saturation time etc. I understand that it takes upto 6 weeks for T to build up in the body and some people show symptomatic improvements by this time so i am wondering whether my lack of response till now could be related to possible delivery system i have chosen?

I began with sub q injections and that’s all I ever did. I’m 6 months in. Feeling great. If labs show good levels in your blood, then you’ve got good levels. It did take me about six weeks to feel the effects. I know I’ve shared this info with you before, but I wanted to reassure you that I’ve only done sub q injections.

I asked my doc (a hormone expert that takes care of pro bodybuilders in my area) about this (because less holes in the muscle/easier injection sounds great to me)… verbatim response was “don’t get cute”.

Given that I’m a wuss, and have my fiancee/LPN injecting me… we’re “by the book” IM, 1x weekly.

That said, I’m sure the tune will change when FDA finally approves sub-q.