Anyone Ran 5/3/1 as Beginner for Some Time?

Haven’t seen anything about testimonies from any beginner who have started woth 5/3/1. I have been running 5/3/1 for about 4 months now and it has been doing what it says. I have put on the 5lb to bench and 10 for deads and squats each month. I guess I technically am not a 100% beginner to lifting but am to strength training.

Has anyone actually started their training with 5/3/1? How long did you use it? Did you / when did you plateau? What kind of mass change did you see?

I think Im up only 6 or 7 lbs but strength is going up as said. I would like to put on size too at some point but am planning to stick with this as long as Im getting stronger still. Curious what people see with this long-term. Would like to hear from some people who have really put 5/3/1 to the test of time.

Dude, this program is all about long term. Good call to do 5/3/1, it fits perfectly for lifters of all stages. It is commonly used by powerlifters, athletes, crossfitters, bodybuilders etc…

I have started 5/3/1 as a beginner. I did lot of stupid shit at first, and did not make really progress for the first 1,5 years after a certain point. I also did other programs while searching “the perfect thing”. I also thought I needed the volume the pro-guys were using, frequency of a weightlifter and a conditioning base I used to have in military. Combine that with poor recovery and program hopping and you’ll have a proper clusterfuck.

After having back/glute injury due to huge stress with no recovering in summer 2014, I decided to stay with the 5/3/1. It still took me couple months to drop all the shit which was holding my progress. But for a year I have made tremendous progress (unless in my squat, where the old injuries are still holding my back).

I started making my best progress when I started doing exactly what Jim says/writes. Listen to him and follow the principles.