T Nation

Anyone Had Pellets?

I got low T and I found a md who wants to inject pellets. Anyone ever had pellets? He says better than injecting regular test. He also wants to do vitamin IV, draining blood first and then iv in vitamin C and minerals and shit. Seems strange but i'm new to this.

Run and dont look back. Does not sound like approved treatment. Unless you want to be experimented on.

most find pellets suck...if you need to fine tune dosage what do you do???????????????????

just read "The Testosterone Syndrome" by Dr Shippen,
he recommends pellets as best delivery for most, provides steady release of T into body without spikes, little side effects, lasts for 3-4 months.

Why the F would you need to put vitamins into an IV drip? That's one of the dumbest things which I've ever heard. I don't know anything about pellets, but it sounds reasonable, if you are over the age of like 50. If you have really low T and you are younger than 50-55, I'd say you have other things to consider before you opt for T, unless of course you are trying to take your levels above normal. If you are searching for help read up on Paul Chek. Just my $0.02.

Shippen recommended pellets as they were probably cutting edge at the time. He did not like injections because injections every 2,3,4 weeks did not work well. DUH! Now that guys are self injecting and can inject 2 or 2.5 times per week, injections do not have to play second fiddle to anything. That is one of the major flaws in what is still a great book.

^what I got is that he didn't like injections because they usually cause big spikes in T levels, then a crash, also the big sudden surge in T causes the body to think that it too much and so body converts extra T to estrogen or releases estrogen to offset the rise in T.

besides not all Drs willing to let patients inject themselves , many will want you to come once a week for the shot.

That is cash flow.