Anybody Tried Red Light Therapy?

Hi friends,

Anyone here have any experience with “red light therapy”.

Not only do they claim it can make your skin look more beautiful, but it helps with testosterone production and joint health.

Anybody here that has tried this treatment?

tweet

I assumed we were here to talk about prostitutes.

I’ll see myself out.

17 Likes

I have no firsthand experience with it but some friends of mine, who are husband & wife and in their mid to late 40’s, used it in recent months and raved about how they lost inches, their skin looks better, and the husband’s mood improved as a result. They changed nothing with their diet or lifestyle. Red light therapy has been on my “to try” list for a while.

1 Like

I never knew that was what it was called. The ladies there do a great job of explaining things, however I think I’m so far gone in relaxation that I don’t really care to remember what they say to me. However, the ladies there call it laser therapy. Whenever I do derma/spa sessions they’ll put that over the freshly waxed areas, or areas that have just had soft dermabrasion/peels, or in place of dermabrasion since it’s a gentler technique. They told me that it helps reduce inflammation. To which I’m kind of like ehh…I still have to deal with the usual tender skin some days after like usual.