Anybody Else in a Band?

Hey guys/gals… just wondering how many of us are in bands. I play bass and “sing” in a Boston punk band called the Straight Eights. I’ll post links if anybody is interested.

Anybody else?

-RP

Try posting them to this thread which will probably get more views

I am not in a band, but I fully plan on becoming a famous rapper someday.

I was a drummer as a kid. Also, when I was younger, I was in an experimental electronic project called DADA DOOM (you can search some of the stuff online, but it was done as I was learning recording in HS). Recently (as in these past couple months), I have picked up rapping and production (under the alias Macabre SOB) for fun, though I don’t expect to be very good at this for a long time… lol

I was a drummer all thru school and college, played in a bunch of bands, everything from new wave (That Petrol Emotion, The Church, Buzzcocks) to 80’s heavy rock (Def Leppard, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath) to punk (Cro-Mags, Suicidal Tendencies, some English Punk, some skate punk). I was comically untalented, but I hated soloing and was more than happy to lay down a groove while the other guys in the band soloed. So, that kept me popular as a drummer, lol. Recently took some Latin percussion classes and am looking to find a local batacuda Bateria.

Edit: forgot a short stint in a fusion band. Lots of Spyro Gyra, Chick Correa, Weather Report, Pat Methany… Had to dumb down a lot of the drum parts, but I didn’t feel too badly because Weckl and Wertico.

Are you one of the Salvadorians in the first video?

[quote]Dr. Pangloss wrote: