Any Women Training for a 3-Lift Meet?

Just wondering if anyone is training for an upcoming 3-lift meet.

I’ve been “off-line” for about a year, so I’m out of touch with everyone’s logs and alot of you I do not know.

G
“Big isn’t strong, strong is STRONG!”

Hay! I remember you! Whats that bench of yours looking like now?

Things have changed since you left. I don’t think there are too many ladies posting in PW that are competing in PL at the moment. Cbear has been training for a meet.

Ouro, kpsnap and lil power are over in “Over 35”. And there are some others that compete in PL, including myself, that keep training logs in the regular training log forum.

I remember you. Nice to see you back. I’m training for one the end of September but I keep mine in the old people’s section; over 35.

Thanks ladies! Nice to see you both. I will definitely move over to the “over 35” section (thats where I belong now :wink: )

I’ll track you both down, can’t wait to catch back up. I started training heavy again about 8 weeks ago. I took almost 2 years off and did some crossfit training.

Buckeye girl, I’ve got my bench back up to 180. My deadlift is 290, my squats are still my weakest lift at 195. But I’m getting back into it.

G

Yep. I compete. Ouroboro and I live on the same ward: the Over 35s. Always interested in following other competitive powerlifters.

I’m competing in the national titles (australian) in just under two weeks! so nervous but so excited!

Yep, I moved over to the over 35 crowd too. I’m rehabbing a bicep tenedosis, but will be picking up the 1# weights in about 6 weeks…woo hoo!!!

Good to see another female powerlifter…your bench is not too shabby there girl ! Welcome (back).

[quote]lil power wrote:
Yep, I moved over to the over 35 crowd too. I’m rehabbing a bicep tenedosis, but will be picking up the 1# weights in about 6 weeks…woo hoo!!!

Good to see another female powerlifter…your bench is not too shabby there girl ! Welcome (back). [/quote]