Any Whiskey Men or Women?

Whiskey…it’s what real men drink. Personally I’m a bourbon guy, and neat is the only way for me to go.

By far the best I’ve had is Pappy Van Winkle
http://www.oldripvanwinkle.com/newbs/vw/website3.nsf/docsbykey/HNEY-5FFM32?opendocument

Do yourself a favor and try it if you come across it on a menu. Or, if you’re serious pick a bottle up, you won’t be disappointed

The old fall back for me is Knob Creek.

Any other bourbon/scotch/whiskey guys around?

Yep. I like Tequila too, but a good smooth Kentucky Bourbon is like mother’s milk.

YES!

Old Crow Bourbon Whiskey. Cheap and gets the job done.

[quote]borrek wrote:

Any other bourbon/scotch/whiskey guys around? [/quote]

I do like to have whisk(e)y sometimes, but I’d rather drink a great craft beer any day.

I’m not experienced enough with it to have strong preferences. Knob creek is good. Templeton Rye is great ( http://www.templetonrye.com/ ), but it’s not outside Iowa and Illinois yet.

I don’t think I have had a whiskey where I just enjoyed sipping only whiskey.

I did have a toddy last night for my cold with whiskey and that was very good.

The whiskey was Jack Daniels

I’m a scotch drinker, but have been known to drink a whisk(e)y or two.

Another vote for Knob Creek here, good shit.
Jim Black is also good.

I love whiskey and scotch. Healthier than the other stuff too. And it makes me look cool. Like my cigars.

The best I’ve had was a Macallan 25.

[quote]WolBarret wrote:
YES!

Old Crow Bourbon Whiskey. Cheap and gets the job done.[/quote]

Bye bye stomach lining.

I like Scotch!

I picked up some Glenfiddich 12 through duty free and it was very good.

I just tried a cheaper blended scotch called White Heather which is really quite nice as well.

Ah yes Knob Creek. Good stuff but the rest of Booker Noe’s Small Batch Collection is even better. Baker’s, Booker’s and Basil Hayden. Booker’s is usually around 125 proof but smoother than Single Barrel Jack.

FIghting Cock 101 proof.