T Nation

Any Other Guitar Hero Pros Here?

Just curious.

It's been my favorite video game since the original GH. Oh and has anyone beat f**king "Through the fire and flames" on expert? I almost have it but I keep getting tripped up on one part. Have never played that difficult of a song.

I don't have any of them, but my brother does so I have played with him a bit. I have beat about 3/4 of the expert songs on gh2. He just got gh3 today so I played a bunch on hard, it seems like it is alot eaiser than gh2 and the music is not near as good.

You do realize you will get ripped on mercilessly here about this. See the South Park episode about guitar hero.

Guitar Queer-o

What is that? Sissy-Nation?

I only started playing when GH3 came out a couple of weeks ago. I thought it was a stupid idea, but I've come around. I've played it with guys that play guitar in a band and they enjoy it too.

PS. That South Park is hilarious.

You. Are. Fags.

I just went through the ads of walmart, dick's sporting goods, sears, k-mart, target and circuit city looking for a sale on another weight set and an ipod dock. In those 6 different ads I counted over 20 ads for Guitar hero games, controllers and knock offs (12 ads for the controllers alone). I'm stunned. There was actually a starter guitar meant for kids (a real guitar) selling for less than a Guitar Hero controller.

I didn't realize it had become as popular as it has.

Sorry, but I didn't read any of this. I got to this part in the screen and became mesmerized by Jaime's pic....

I really do hate this generation. Buy a real guitar and take the time to learn it.

Just because somebody enjoys a game doesn't mean they can't play a real guitar.

Even if somebody plays the game instead of the real guitar, is that really reason to dislike them, provided they know how to balance a game with real life?

Ever play Grand Theft Auto? Then why don't you man up and go learn how to steal a car and beat up the elderly, sissy.