Any of You Lift with Your Girlfriends?

I’ve been training with my girl for about six years now - and I absolutely love it. She’s a damn powerful little girl, pushing herself on every set and not worried about what the girly girls on the treadmills think of her. With the exception of needing a stronger spotter on some lifts, I wouldn’t trade her for any other training partner in the world. Plus, it’s always fun to see her training with more intensity and more weight than a lot of the guys at the gym.

She’s also responded exceptionally well to weights. She developed a distinctly “bodybuilding” look after only about 2 years of training, something that took me more like 5.

I always joke that she’s sub-compact because she’s still a “spinner” (5’2") but with sculpted, dense, and extremely hard muscles.

Do any of you train with your partners? I RARELY ever see that at the gym and if I do, they’re usually training separately, with the girl doing some pussy-ass workout.

My wife (when she goes with me) lifts heavy and puts in a great effort. It’s not so much her “thing”, but she does get some enjoyment out of it. I enjoy lifting with her, but I also enjoy lifting alone.

Markus Rühl lifts with his Wife :wink:
And she uses the same weights as him on some exercises… With some help and lower reps, but still…

Awesome that you can train together with your girl!

markus’ wife is scary looking

[quote]LiveFromThe781 wrote:
markus’ wife is scary looking[/quote]

She doesn’t look so scary in the off-season.

My girlfriend comes along with me every now and then but she doesn’t really do anything other than make fun of the faces I make while lifting:)

[quote]krazykoukides wrote:
My girlfriend comes along with me every now and then but she doesn’t really do anything other than make fun of the faces I make while lifting:)[/quote]

D…Do you… do you hit her for it?

[quote]That One Guy wrote:
krazykoukides wrote: