T Nation

Any Girls?

Yeah, I’m 15 & I’ve been doing insane cardio for six months now with little weights. I now got my own Personal Trainer who told me she would love to see me go on to do Fitness Modelling but I have to cut all cardio & lift heavy. I’ve only been doing it for about a month. Are there any other youngin’s on here? :slight_smile:

Have you checked out the “Powerful Women” section of this website?

IDK about how young some of them are but, there are PLENTY of strong and knowledgable females over there. Stick your nose out there and ask for advice!

Plus, like most teenagers, eating well (and plenty) is the key, along with lifting heavy, since your metabolism is probably out of this world. There are other websites as well that have good women content for lifting, but I don’t want to go against Biotests’ board policies by advertising.

There are women on here… not sure about girls.

Welcome. There’s a lot of good stuff here, and a lot of knowledgeable people.

[quote]killinitx3 wrote:
Yeah, I’m 15 & I’ve been doing insane cardio for six months now with little weights. I now got my own Personal Trainer who told me she would love to see me go on to do Fitness Modelling but I have to cut all cardio & lift heavy. I’ve only been doing it for about a month. Are there any other youngin’s on here? :-)[/quote]

Hi there. Can’t think of any other women here your age but there are plenty of strong females. There are some really good logs over in the Powerful Women section to read through but it’s not an overly active section now. You’re in the beginner section and that’s a great place to start. Plus you have some of the really knowledgeable, mostly guys, that pop in and give advice like Chris Colucci and and Chris87 plus many others.