T Nation

Anti Aromatase Questions

OK , new poster, but have a quick question.
My doc diag’d me as having low T, ( around 110 or so ) and put me on a supervised ( read, in his office) once a week dosage of 1 ML intramuscular of Test Cyp ( 200mg/ml). Obviously with this type of program I want to take advantage of the increased T levels, but since he has me prescribed for at least three months or more of this therapy, I am concerned about Aromatase and side effects.

I am wondering what i can expect from this type of dosage gain wise , and what i should be looking for over the counter for anti aromatase to get the maximum benefit of the therapy while I am on it, and when i should begin taking it, or ma I just being a nervous nell about it and not sweat it.

I have been working my ass off in the gym ( literally) dropping from 270 in January to 240 as of today, so the last thing I want to do is develop gyno or other issues. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks folks !

I’m no expert on TRT but isn’t 200mg/week a littler higher than normal? Anyway, that is a good thing for you. I don’t think you will need to be concerned about gyno issues off of 200mg/week test IMHO.

[quote]2xtreme wrote:
OK , new poster, but have a quick question.
My doc diag’d me as having low T, ( around 110 or so ) and put me on a supervised ( read, in his office) once a week dosage of 1 ML intramuscular of Test Cyp ( 200mg/ml). Obviously with this type of program I want to take advantage of the increased T levels, but since he has me prescribed for at least three months or more of this therapy, I am concerned about Aromatase and side effects.

I am wondering what i can expect from this type of dosage gain wise , and what i should be looking for over the counter for anti aromatase to get the maximum benefit of the therapy while I am on it, and when i should begin taking it, or ma I just being a nervous nell about it and not sweat it.