Another Please Critique My Diet!

Ok, I’ll try to make this as simple as possible while still being informative.

Breakfast:
1 Orange
3-4 whole eggs, scrambled with cheese

Mid-Morning:
1 Banana or Orange
handful of almonds
30 g whey protein

Lunch
Sweet Potato
Veggies (broccoli usually -and usually from a bag)
grilled chicken or steak

Pre-Workout
1 scoop Surge

Post-Workout
2 Scoops Surge

Dinner
Sweet Potato or rice (on workout days)
Mixed Veggies (with olive oil on non-workout days)
Grilled Chicken or steak or fish

Before Bed:
Shake (2 tsp natural peanut butter, almonds, 30g whey protein

I am 5’11" and 189 lbs. Some muscle and just a little fat - not exactly “ripped.” My goal is to add more muscle in order to change my body composition, while keeping fat in check. Oh, and I’ve just started lifting again - you could say I am a beginner.

I also sip green tea throughout the day, take plenty of fish oil, and take BCAAs around workouts, and on non-workout days take BCAAs in the morning and evening.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

Keep this up for a month and report back. Looks good for now, even a bit much for someone who is a “beginner”.

Breakfast might be a little fat heavy, try taking out an egg and adding like 2oz of ham.

Metabolic Drive instead of whey. You will notice the difference. Fat intake looks ok, more veggies perhaps and try for another solid meal if possible. Some fruit or veggies with last meal.

As for the meals themselves, don’t be afraid to switch up the protein sources or veggies and fruits that are part of the meal. Your basic template is good so if you stick to it and work on the recommendations, you will have an excellent base to tweak from.