Another Issue Related to Box Squats

Posted several times but fuck it I’ll ask again, sorry.My body is very disproportionately (is this good word?), so i always had problems with squats. My height is 6.1 but i have long legs and arms. Question about the box height, what is required height to go parallel? The height from the floor to the knee is 21.2 inches so is this height required for box or 1-2 inches less so i can go below parallel?

I’m new at this and I really want to improve my technique and flexibility, I hope with time I’ll be able to perform good squat for powerlifting standards.

Well I’m 6’ and the top of my kneecap to the floor is 22" (just measured cause I’ve never cared) I do not have disproportionate appendages, nor cared either. I use a 15" box

So basically i can use lower box to practice depth and higher box to overload?
But if going lower hurts my knees going to parallel is still good squat?

A video of your squat might reveal why it hurts your knees when you go to parallel.

A 21 inch box won’t get you close to breaking parallel in an SPF meet.

But seriously, I’m built very similarly to you (6 feet tall, all arms and legs) and a 15" box has me just barely below parallel. I tend to work somewhere between 10-15" on my box squats. Switch the box heights up like you suggest, but really there isn’t much benefit to working off boxes above parallel (especially for a raw lifter).

A 21 inch box won’t get you close to breaking parallel in an SPF meet.

But seriously, I’m built very similarly to you (6 feet tall, all arms and legs) and a 15" box has me just barely below parallel. I tend to work somewhere between 10-15" on my box squats. Switch the box heights up like you suggest, but really there isn’t much benefit to working off boxes above parallel (especially for a raw lifter).

And here’s a pretty great video from the master of the box squat himself. Guy in the video works off a 14" box and as you can see that’s just getting him to depth.