T Nation

Another Gaining Question

Hey everyone, new to the forums here. First off, I am 5'11", 19, and my stable bodyweight before I started lifting seriously was a little under 170, and im just under 180 now. I am doing way too much cardio (i think) as a result of the Army (which i cant change lol) and some martial arts. I've been eating around 3600 calories a day, with mid 200's grams of protein and upwards of 400 in grams of carbs. On top of that fish oil and tuna for some good fats.

In the gym I'm on a 5 day split shooting for the 6-8 rep range, switching up the lifts every two weeks. I had put on about 5 pounds putting me at 180, but I seem to have lost a few pounds... I know I shouldn't rely on the scale for progress, but it has its place. Anyways, to stop rambling and ask a damn question:

What should I do differently to keep gaining and reach my goal of 190-200 lbs before "cutting".

and FYI, as far as supps go, I am cycled on creatine right now, and use the usual whey post-wo and casein at bedtime with a shit ton of water during the day. Thanks in advance guys

STOP changing you lifts every two weeks. That's pointless.

If your not gaining weight on 3,600 cals then... Wait for it... EAT MORE FOOD.

And lastly/most importantly... Stop prefacing your questions with excuses like "ectomorph." that's retarded. Forget you ever read that dumbass term and lift heavy weights, eat more food and rest enough to recover.

How long have you been doing your current routine? How long did it take you to get from 170 to 180? What is your target weight after your cut?