T Nation

Another Beginner Seeking Advice

Hi guys, i'm 26, 1,75m height and weigh about 75-76 kg (165 lb i think). Because of my body type i don't have any body fat, plus i've lost a lot of weight when i had a anterior ligament reconstruction this summer (i weighted 78kg and dropped down to 70kg but i'm gratually starting to regain the weight). I have an athletic backround, i trained in muay thai and wrestling but i had to stop due to the injury. So i've decided to hit the gym instead.

I've been training for a few months now and i want to take it to the next level. My body's starting to get into shape, i've noticed the changes myself. I've been taking care of my diet and avoid junk food, drinking etc. I go to the gym 4 times a week and i do body parts splits like:

Monday: Chest and biceps
Tuesday: Back and triceps
Wednesday: Off
Thursday: legs and shoulders
Friday: Any of the above (but not the same as the one on Thursday)

I do 4 sets of : 15-10-8-10.

So my questions are:

1) Is 4 times a week ok to gain more muscle?
2) Should i change the reps? Maybe add more weight?
3) Should i change my training regime? I mean, should i traing each body part twice a week?

Thank you and i apologise if my questions sound a bit stupid but i want to train properly and not end up injuring myself or not progress at all!!

1) you need to be more specfic at what exercises you are doing for those body parts.

2) again I would need to know the answer to the first question, to answer the second.

3) it really depends on the person, you will have try out a few different regime's before finding one that fits you the best.

P.S

Its physically impossible to have 0% body fat, you should find out how much you have, then post it up here, I have a feeling anyone who might of helped you, saw you write that, and walked out straight away.

Hope this helped.

Cryptology

Chest

Barbell Bench Press
Barbell Incline Press
Dumbbell Flyes
Dumbbell Pullover

Triceps

Lying French Press