Animal Pak Vitamins

I just got some. anyone use them before? Did you find it helped? any thoughts are welcome. thx

[quote]realpeanutbutter wrote:
I just got some. anyone use them before? Did you find it helped? any thoughts are welcome. thx
[/quote]

I had them. I used them before. I didn’t find that it helped… but eating right and lifting consistently has. Oh… and save your money, buy protein powder instead.

~V

A good multi helps in general (centrum/one a day/one source, etc DO NOT fall into the “a good multi” category, they are garbage) because it fills in gaps that are impossible to obtain from food. Check out Nature’s Plus Source of Life, OR Life’s Forunte. Both are excellent products.

I’ve been using animal pak for a couple months, and I think they are great. I think they help me recover and keep me from getting sick. The training that even a recreational powerlifter or bodybuilder puts their body through is taxing, and can cause your immune system to weaken, so a good multivitamin helps keep you from getting sick. It’s hard to lift when you’re sick. But, i’m no expert and it’s just my .02, but they are a foundation of my supplement plan.

i’m on them right now and think they suck…no extra special gains…not recovering any better…i won’t waste my money again on those…i’ll buy a good multi

I will never buy again. Made my piss turn neon yellow and I mean radioactive, also had a superior stench to it. I would save your money and just buy a single multi vitamin and eat right, your friends/women/pets/relatives will thank you for not stinking up the house.

Are you people expecting some steroid like gains from a multi?

It helps supplement your diet to make sure you are getting all of your vitamins and minerals.

Saying that your are “on” a multi implies that you are expecting some crazy gains from something that isn’t going to give it to you.

If you have neon yellow piss, you aren’t drinking enough water. Up your water intake. Simple as that.