AndroGel TRT Log

Hello brothers – decided to start a log for future readers who may be considering Androgel as a treatment option.

To recap, I have been toying around with going on TRT or not for the last 6 to 8 months or so. I finally made the move when, even after running Clomid for a month, - my HPTA could not hold up. (I have a thread here called “HPTA restart or TRT Depending on outcome” if you wanted the back story.

About me:
~50 Y/0
Experienced weight lifter and athlete
6’1 / 200 lbs ~13% BF
Latest pre-TRT values a/o Jan 18th 2017:
-437 ng/dl Total T
-25 pg/ML. Estradiol
-7.5 ng/ DL Free T.

Everything else in normal or optimal range but showing some signs of hypothyroidism as well as sub-optimal kidney values (which could be from dehydration)

TRT Protocol
My doctor, who is also a close friend I have known for 35 years, said the simplest thing to do would be to take 3 pumps of AndroGel 1.62% per day, assess labs in 3 to 4 weeks to determine if I’m absorbing it correctly and then titrate the dose based on the latest labs, and adding hCG. I’m also taking .25 mg Arimidex every other day to control Estrogen as I have a very linear increase in estradiol with rising T.

Week 1
started feeling the benefits after about three or four days – just completed my first week – and feel amazing. Sleeping better, libido way up, more energy, tremendous clarity of focus and cognition – it’s like a veil has been lifted. Wish I started this sooner.

I will post back in a few weeks or so with the latest lab results.

1 Like