T Nation

Anavar Only Cycle - Plus Questions

Hey All,

I have been contemplating the use of steroids for a while (last 3yrs) but always felt there was something more I could do or hadn't tried to get me where I wanted to get to.

I have been training for the last 5 yrs and have achieved a lot personally in that time, I'm at a point where I do understand my body better now than I ever have done but still with a lot more to learn - which is cool!

Stats when I started -
25yrs old, 6'3, approx 301lbs, body fat approx 30ish+ %

Stats now -
30yrs old, 6'3, approx 216lbs, body fat approx 10-11%

I suffered a setback recently and I'm currently just following a simple Mark Rippetoe program till the New Year where once my strength and mobility are back to nearly full capacity will either go back to 5/3/1 or try out WS4SB.

My eating is Paleo, and I do stick to it 95% of the time.

My main lifts before my setback were:
Squat - 418
DL - 440
Bench - 275 (weakest lift - suffer tricep tendonitis problems)
Power Clean - 220

As mentioned I have been contemplating this for a few years and now feel I am at a point where training and nutrition are in the right zone.

I intend to run 50mg everyday for 6 wks with a 20 day PCT of Clomid at 25mg a day. I will also take some Milk Thistle throughout to keep the liver in check.

I have read the stickies and the various threads on Anavar only cycles, the negatives and the positives, but if anyone wants to chime in with some more then it can't hurt.

My goals are to add some subtle lean mass while keeping the bodyfat down, but ultimately get a harder drier look than I have been able to achieve before through regular dieting and conditioning. I am getting married in about 12 weeks time and I also want to look the best I ever have for my big day, vanity? yes but it's what I would like. I am also just quite curious as to how it will feel and what can be achieved with it.