Anavar for Midsection Fat?

I’m 37 years old,was blessed with good genetics,and have always been athletic. last year I had a shoulder reconstruction,and 3 months ago,had back surgery.(l4-l5 fusion) I gained 25 lbs over the last year and feeling ready to get rid of it.I was thinking of maybe doing a cycle of anavar only just to help strengthen my back a little,and to try to target the fat that has built up around my midsection,that’s the only place I have any fat on my body.

from what I’ve read var may target the midsection.I’ve used gear before but only a couple of times few and far between.(1 cycle of test,injections,15 years ago,then a cycle of d-bol and winstrol about 8 years ago).like I said I have no interest in gaining size for I’m a mixed martial artist,only to loose fat and streangthen my back.does this sound like something that is possible,with a var cycle only?

right now I have a 4 week supply of testim gel,that a friend gave me,really don’t know if I need it.
any advice would be greatly appriciated…thank you in advance…

Sure Anavar can work to help you she fat. It will certainly not target abdominal fat. But if you follow a proper fat loss diet the help of a mild anabolic like Var can work nicely.

I would not advise using AAS until your injury/surgically repaired whatevers are as close to full strength as possible. But you know your own body so the decision is yours, obviously.

What dosage and for how long are you thinking of using the Var for? What about PCT?

Anavar is purported to contribute to collagen synthesis as well which could assist in your recovery. BBB recommended 2 x 4 week cycles of 60mg/d in split doses separated by 1 month (to avoid suppression and reduce continuous time on this oral) for a friend of mine with a distal biceps rupture and subsequent reattachment operation. He speculated that 4 weeks of anavar at 60mg/d would not require PCT.