Anastrazole Help

Hello,

I haven’t posted in awhile, but have been on TRT injections through the V.A. for about 18 months now.

Initially, I my Estradiol was really high-- maybe high 50’s if I recall.

I studied up on TRT, and thought some of my side effects-- horrible shoulder and back acne, moodiness, etc-- was linked to my Estradiol level.

I asked my doc to try Anastrozole, and they acted like I was crazy, and said that my side effects had NOTHING to do with estrogen. So they wouldn’t prescribe it. No other docs would either. I ended up asking my cousin who is a doc to write me a script, as a trial, to see if it WOULD help me.

Well it fixed all my problems! Acne gone instantly, no weird moodiness. But my cousin was only helping me out in kindness, and as a favor.

Now, I need a doc who will prescribe it to me, and even after checking with out TRT clinics AND other private docs, NO ONE WILL PRESCRIBE IT to me!

I can’t believe that these supposed “experts” in endocrinology and TRT have less understanding than a tiny subculture of bodybuilders.

:frowning:

Can someone PM me about how I can go about getting Anastrozole again?

Thank you, and please forgive me if this was an improper question. I don’t know where else to go.

Most TRT clinics prescribe it. Endos are a crap shoot.

The ones I have talked to in Omaha Nebraska WON’T prescribe anastrazole. Granted, I haven’t checked EVERY single one, but they won’t even answer whether or not they WILL even prescribe it, unless you pay $250 up front for the initial consultation fee!! I’ve already wasted money, I can’t keep throwing it away on first appointments only for the doc to say, “Oh, sorry, but we never prescribe MEN
anastrazole!”

I CAN get it through Defy Medical, but ONLY if I also get my testosterone through them also. But I get mine for free from the VA, and I don’t have another $150 a month (or whatever,) to spend on that.