Anadrol Why Bother?

I’m new to this and just feeling my way around. It seems that d-bol and a-drol cause huge gains (with sides) but, all is lost post cycle? Why would anyone want to do a cycle as this? I’m serious, not an a__hole. I am looking to add some mass and these seem to be the drugs to use but, if all is lost, then WTF? Are these guys exagerating about ALL being lost and really mean a great deal? Which way would I END UP WITH the most mass A bombs/winny or tbol? I know initially I would blow up on a-drol but, in the end what would I end up with? I’m 45 by the way and already on hrt for life:( I’m looking to add some mass…

[quote]bushidobadboy wrote:
I like anadrol because it makes me very strong in a short time. I don’t train for strength, but sometimes it’s nice to kick the ass of a pair of dumbells that have been holding me back, lol. This could be very useful for those looking to break through a strength plateau as well. An other use is at the stert of a longer cycle of injectables - you want a psychological kick and a’drol will give you that within a few days when you laugh at what was previously a heavy weight… SOme folks hate a’drol though for its sides like sickness/flu symptoms.[/quote]

O.K., Do I keep the strength after busting through a plateau or do I go back to square one post cycle? Your answer seems to be what I’m interested in. I’m 45 and fell in love with lifting later in life than I would have liked (If I only knew back then)and I’m looking to jump my progress ahead before I get too old to proceed, weight wise.I’m 5’6" 220 and have been lifting about five years now. I’m looking to break some personal records and add/keep some new mass.I don’t want to go back to my old squat/bench/dl numbers post cylce.I’m sorry so long winded but, I’ve been lurking around for some time on these boards and I’ve been reading your advice to people and you seem knowledgeable. Thanks, timhlbrk