T Nation

Anabolic Diet - Blood Work

Okay, lemme just say a few things: I’m 15. I wrestle at my high school. I started training about november, after doing my first real sport, football. I ate crazy, did what they told me, whatever.

I weighed about 200 in december, when i didn’t make the first wrestling meet because of my weight. I was about 5’ 10", 195, pure fat. I lifted 100 pounds on bench, never squated in my life. I was the slowest one on the team, the fattest, the worst at technique/training.

So i changed. I had what Chris Shugart calls “The Phoenix Theory” (http://www.T-Nation.com/readArticle.do?id=1846703) I totally changed. Started watching what i ate. I went a little too far, not eating enough, exercising two hours a day.

But i was getting better. I started reading T-Nation, learned a few things, fixed my diet, training, etc.

About March, I was down to about 165. The lowest i went was 157, until i realized i was hurting myself. I was pretty much eating 2000 calories a day, but working 2 and a half hours a day.

So i changed everything up. I heard about something called The Anabolic Diet, and i gave it a try. Since then, my body fat has dropped dramatically, and my strength is threw the roof. Instead of two days of carb ups, i do one.

I start friday at about 5 and do all day saturday of just carbs. And then during the week it’s protein and fat. I eat a lot of chicken, turkey, beef, etc.

I weigh about 167 right now, but i’m eating about 2500 calories a day. I’ll be getting meausured with calipers and everything in a few weeks, but until then, i don’t know my body fat %.

So my blood work, in a nutshell is: (normal in parenthesis)
Total Cholesterol: 208 (100-169)
Triglycerides: 35 (0-149)
HDL: 120 (40-59)
LDL: 81 (0-99)
Creatinine, serum: 0.89 (0.76 - 1.27)
Gucose, serum: 57 (65-99)

I don’t know what else to put, but my doctor said my blood count is good, i have a healthy kidney, liver is healthy, and excellent lipids.