An Introduction...

I just registered for the forums, I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone quickly. I am turing 20 years old at the end of this month. I am 6"1’ and 185-190 lbs. I used to lift seriously 3 years ago when I was a senior in high school, but once I got to college partying got the best of me.

I have been lifting on and off for the past 2 years, and I decided to get back into it seriously this summer. My goal for this summer is to add about 15 lbs of muscle over 12-14 weeks.

I am going to be lifting 4 days a week following a program based on Waterbury’s HFT article. 2 other days of the week I will be doing another type of exercise such as kayaking or hitting a heavy bag for 20-30 minutes. I am going to be eating 6 meals a day consisting of lean meats, whole grains, green veggies, and some sweet potatoes, yogurt, skim milk, cheese, beef jerky, nuts, and protein shakes.

I am taking a daily multi vitamin, drinking alot of water, I just wanted to give some background information and I look foward to posting. I’ll try to get some pics up at some point too.

[quote]J Co9000 wrote:
I just registered for the forums, I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone quickly. I am turing 20 years old at the end of this month. I am 6"1’ and 185-190 lbs. I used to lift seriously 3 years ago when I was a senior in high school, but once I got to college partying got the best of me.

I have been lifting on and off for the past 2 years, and I decided to get back into it seriously this summer. My goal for this summer is to add about 15 lbs of muscle over 12-14 weeks.

I am going to be lifting 4 days a week following a program based on Waterbury’s HFT article. 2 other days of the week I will be doing another type of exercise such as kayaking or hitting a heavy bag for 20-30 minutes. I am going to be eating 6 meals a day consisting of lean meats, whole grains, green veggies, and some sweet potatoes, yogurt, skim milk, cheese, beef jerky, nuts, and protein shakes.