Amit Sapir 'No Machines Workout'

I just want your opinion about the workout routine (the no machines workout) if it fits for powerlifting … I started to use it this week , I used to train for bodybuilding purposes. Recently I got motivated to train for powerlifting. I weigh 73 kg male 29 .I use only nutrition supplements no steroids at all . My big 3 is squat bench deadlift 180/145/200 Raw no belt.

I know they are not impressive numbers… but on local aspects here in my country they are decent numbers. My ambition is to get good result in my first raw competition ever. What do you suggest me to do .? I have been training for 3 years only.
thanx

Amit IS a powerlifter. And last time I checked, there are no powerlifting competitions that involve machines. So… yes, this works. I’m a powerlifter, and I almost never use machines. They’re certainly not necessary.

Whether or not you use steroids is irrelevant, I’m not sure why you mentioned that.

I’m also not sure why you don’t use a belt. Belts are legal in every single raw division that I’m aware of. Maybe your country is different, but I compete as 100% raw and use a belt. Wrist wraps are also generally legal.

[quote]flipcollar wrote:
Amit IS a powerlifter. And last time I checked, there are no powerlifting competitions that involve machines. So… yes, this works. I’m a powerlifter, and I almost never use machines. They’re certainly not necessary.

Whether or not you use steroids is irrelevant, I’m not sure why you mentioned that.

I’m also not sure why you don’t use a belt. Belts are legal in every single raw division that I’m aware of. Maybe your country is different, but I compete as 100% raw and use a belt. Wrist wraps are also generally legal.[/quote]