T Nation

Am I Ready?

I've been researching steroid use for about 4 months now and I believe I have a pretty good grasp on the issue. However, there are so many conflicting opinions that it seems the more I learn, the dumber I get (releativly speaking)!

So the biggest question I have is, Am I ready? I've been Lifting for almost exactly 4 years consistently. My diet is in fairly good shape and I get plenty of sleep. I stick to Compound Lifts ( Squats, Presses, Deadlifts, Rows, etc.) My goals are to gain some noticeable muscle(maybe 15-20 lbs and loose bodyfat. I want to look lean and ripped and mantain a weight around 225 or so.
My stats are as follows:

Weight: 215lbs
Body fat: 18%
Bench Press: 275lbs
Squat: 350lbs
Deadlift: 250lbs

I plan to do an 8-12 week cycle of Test Cyp.(400mg/week) and maybe kickstart with the addition of D-Bol(20 mg/Day) for about 4 Weeks. For PCT, I plan to use clomid. I Also plan to have some Novaldex on hand in case of gyno. Is This cycle appropriate for my goals as a beginner and I ready considering my stats and goals? I ave attatched a pic for your critcisms. All feedback is welcomed!

Many people will tell you that you are not ready which to be fair is not bad advice at all… but

If you want to do it you will end up doing it regardless i reckon.

My personal opinion is that for 4 years consitent training you have acheived very little in the way of building a muscular and well shaped body.

for this reason alone I would say that you are not ready, becuase at the end of the day you will be risking your health and wasting money on AAS if you are not training and eating properly, which I am sorry to say it looks like you are not.

Also if you wish to look lean and ripped the steriods you have mentioned will not really help with this, these are totally the wrong substances.