T Nation

Am I Ready?

I have been training consitantly for about 9 months now. I have only been takeing creatine and protien. Im 5’8"; when I started lifting every day I weighed 129 now I am up to 150.
I want to start a 10 week cycle of test400 and deca. But, Im uncertain what I should take during and after the cycle. Also should I train longer before I start.
Ive been gettin mixed reviews from people that have gone through it, and I am just looking for some better facts.

No.

No, I don?t think so.

Some wild guesses:

Your nutrition is something you never thought about and you can?t cook.

Your training programm is something you picked from your brain and not from this site. You are working out every day? I?m lifting weights 3 times a week and that is all my body can handle after, um, 14 years or so (god I?m getting old). Compound exercises, full body workouts, intensity baby!

Try a moderate Waterbury programm , consider eating part of training and if you don?t know how that works, try Berardis book.

Please do not consider using steroids unless you are close to 200 lbs. I?m sure a lot of people will be willing to help then.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

You’ve got to be kidding me. 9 months of training and you feel you’ve somehow maxed your physique? And at only 150 lbs?

how old are you?

[quote]kingatun wrote:
I have been training consitantly for about 9 months now. I have only been takeing creatine and protien. Im 5’8"; when I started lifting every day I weighed 129 now I am up to 150.
I want to start a 10 week cycle of test400 and deca. But, Im uncertain what I should take during and after the cycle. Also should I train longer before I start.
Ive been gettin mixed reviews from people that have gone through it, and I am just looking for some better facts.
[/quote]

9 months and you put on 21 pounds without the roids?!
You don’t need roids, seems like you’re doing fine.

No.

Tube Steak Boogie.

jibba-jabba fool!