T Nation

Am I Ready for a Cycle?

I'm 33 years old, I've been training very hard for almost 6 years (5 1/2 to be exact) I'm 6-0 238-240lbs (Weight Fluctuates). My bench is 335lbs for 3 reps, Squat is 405lbs for 5, And Deadlift is 455lbs for 3. I've trained very hard since i started lifting, I'm not a bodybuilder by any stretch as i consider myself more of a strength trainer,

My diet is spot on and I've always eaten clean throughout my entire life, I might have a large pizza for a cheat meal maybe once every 2 months but other than that my diets is super clean, I watch my macros religiously and currently maintain a 40/40/20 calorie ratio from my food sources! I've recently had blood work done and my doctor said he's very pleased at how well i take care of myself, My blood pressure is where its suppose to be and i'm overall extremely healthy!

The cycle i was considering was Testosterone Enanthate 250Mg per week, 2 shots of 125mg each on Monday morning and Thursday night for 12 weeks, Stacked with 50mg Anavar ED. PCT therapy will be clomid for 4 weeks! Also have some Nolvadex on hand to combat any side effects from the Test e. Any suggestions from the more experience guys is more than appreciated!

Thanks Mike

double your test dose. 250mg is totally weak and you're basically shutting yourself down for nothing

get an AI like arimidex

don't run the var for the entire 12 weeks. Run it for the first or last 4 weeks as high as you can afford to run it

good luck!

I was going to run the anavar for 50Mg ED for 8 weeks.

I 2nd this.

500/wk test. 250/wk won't be enough for results.
Var for only 4 weeks
Get an AI

I mainly wanted to keep the doses smaller to see how my body reacts, If this cycle goes well i'll be adding more mgs per week and possibly some Equipose to the mix for the next cycle!

but u wont notice anything from 250...

Okay i'll work with 500mg per week!