Am I Lifting Enough?

I’m new to lifting and I do a three day split. I work on Deadlifts on Monday, Bench Wednesday, and Front squat Friday. I run randomly in between. This is my second week and I’ve been doing one exercise to go with each main lift, but I feel like waiting that long in between each day is to far apart. How much is to much and how much is not enough? If my body feels like it can handle it should I go for it, or should I just stay committed to this for a couple months to see how it works?

My general philosophy is to do a little as possible to illicit the most benefit. This can only be accomplished by setting clear, quantifiable goals.

Since you didn’t state your goal, here are two examples:

1. If the goal is to gain LBM, do the minimum to gain ~1lb a week.

2. If the goal is to lose weight, do the minimum to lose ~1lb a week.

What you have outlined isn’t a bad method at all, however, you gave ZERO indication of the intensity. If what you are doing is providing the outcome you desire, do not change until it stops working.

Sorry about lack of detail. I do 5x5 for each lift except on the last set I go until failure which is usually only one or two more reps if any. My goal right now is strength. I couldn’t care less about my weight. I just want to build pure strength. I’m guessing I’ll have to gain weight right? I’m 6 ft 160 lbs and I use 120 lbs for bench, 100 for the front squat, and 180 for deadlifts.

Can work very well but you need to be pushing it and hitting rep PRs/going up in weight most workouts.
What is the program?

I just kinda came up with it. I searched everywhere I could for all the information I could find, and I decided this sounded good for what I’ve been told is good. I did worse on bench today then last time although I believe that might be because of the static stretching I did right before. You’re saying I should increase weight every single week?