T Nation

Am I Hot or Not?! 6'1'' 205ish

I'm a powerlifter, but still care about what I look like (bad thing for a powerlifter to do I know). I've been lifting for 6 years but very on and off. When I'm on though I'm pretty dedicated. This year has been pretty decent but I've been back and forth. Was up around 220, went travelling for a month and a half in January and February in Indonesia/Vietnam and lost 25 pounds (mostly muscle).

Within a month and a half I was back up around 210 and up to 215 in a couple months (go muscle memory). I've been dieting a bit lately because I'm doing a comp in July organized by a guy I know. The winner is determined by Wilks score so I'd like to get down around 195.

I've hit some PRs this year, squat and bench have been pretty shit though. All numbers are belt only (and a shitty Chinese made belt at that). The gym I workout at is a piece of shit Chinese gym as well so I deal with it the best I can.

Squat - 450 - I think this has gone down though with losing some weight
Bench - 320 (haven't tested in a long time, hoping for 330-340 in the weeks leading up to this meet)
Deadlift - 572 - hoping for around 600 come meet time. This has been moving up like crazy lately.

As for physique, my calves are fucking pitiful. Seriously some of the worst I've ever seen. I hit them 3 times a week. I try eccentric, isometric, concentric, vaginacentric, but nothing seems to work. My hams are also shit despite the amount I can deadlift, I don't know how that works. And my chest is that of a prepubescent school girl. Let me know what else sucks.

Tips? After this comp I may focus on bodybuilding for a little while. I've said that before, but powerlifting is too much fun and I always revert back.

I have no idea how to pose.

Check out dem calves. Who’s jelly?