Am I Going About This The Right Way

It’s summer time and I’ve been on an eternal bulk all my life. I’m 218 pounds and about 15% bodyfat. i wanted to lose a few pounds and lean up a bit for the beach. nothing serious just some extra fat that i’ve been holding onto for my entire life.

last week i decided to cut all junk food out of my diet as well as most of the breads and pastas i was eating. i’ve been eating mostly protein and fats with carbs from fruits vagetables and whole wheat wraps.

i’m not concetrating on the scale measurements just progress in the mirrior. i’m already feeling leaner after 5 days and the veins that were present in my biceps and forearms are much more pronounced.

is cutting carbs and junk food the best way to lose a few pounds quickly without affecting muscle lose.

i sound like a complete newb, but when it comes to diet i am, training is a different story.

I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that approach. It’s a good starting point for anyone that’s trying to lean out.

How long are you planning on dieting? I really wouldn’t worry about the muscle loss unless you were severely undereating or were planning on staying on the diet for a while.

[quote]AngryVader wrote:
I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that approach. It’s a good starting point for anyone that’s trying to lean out.

How long are you planning on dieting? I really wouldn’t worry about the muscle loss unless you were severely undereating or were planning on staying on the diet for a while.[/quote]

thanks

I’d say for about 4 weeks maybe a few more. I’m only trying to lean out just a bit like I said.

[quote]austin_bicep wrote:
AngryVader wrote:

How long are you planning on dieting? I really wouldn’t worry about the muscle loss unless you were severely undereating or were planning on staying on the diet for a while.

thanks

I’d say for about 4 weeks maybe a few more. I’m only trying to lean out just a bit like I said. [/quote]